Canada just announced a new pilot program, the Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot. This program will help attract newcomers to make one of eleven selected communities to be their permanent homes in Canada. The communities are:

  1. Thunder Bay (ON),
  2. Sault Ste. Marie (ON),
  3. Sudbury (ON),
  4. Timmins (ON),
  5. North Bay (ON),
  6. Gretna-Rhineland-Altona-Plum Coulee (MB),
  7. Brandon (MB),
  8. Moose Jaw (SK),
  9. Claresholm (AB),
  10. West Kootenay (BC), and
  11. Vernon (BC).

In recent years, these rural areas have seen a significant decrease in the number of people in the workforce. This is due to both an aging population leaving the workforce and birth rate declining. In order to boost economic growth, this immigration pilot program will help bring more middle-class workers to these communities.

Read the full news release:

Contact us

David Aujla has helped numerous people with their immigration to Canada. Contact us to get your immigration application on the right track.

An Associate of

Crease Harman LLP